Cloud Server Snapshots

N
Netooze
September 26, 2019

A snapshot is a copy of the server's entire file system. A snapshot, unlike a backup, is made fast and only when the user commands it.

Each server can only store one snapshot. The snapshot is saved for 7 days and then automatically erased after that time.

The cost of the service depends on the amount of disk space on the server.

Taking a snapshot

To create a snapshot of the server, select the one you need and in the horizontal menu go to the tab Snapshots → Take a snapshot . In the empty field, enter a name for the snapshot and click Take Snapshot .

 

Restoring from a snapshot

To restore a server from a snapshot, go to the menu Snapshots → Restore from snapshot . The photo will have its name and timestamp on it. To restore, click the Restore button . Also on this page it is possible to delete the created snapshot.

 

Start your cloud journey? Take the first step right now.